Order of Events

Order of Events

Event 1: 200-yard Medley Relay

Event 2: 200-yard Freestyle

Event 3: 200-yard Individual Medley

Event 4: 50-yard Freestyle

Event 5: 1-meter diving

Event 6: 100-yard Butterfly

Event 7: 100-yard Freestyle

Event 8: 500-yard Freestyle

Event 9: 200-yard Freestyle Relay*

Event 10: 100-yard Backstroke

Event 11: 100-yard Breaststroke

Event 12: 400-yard Freestyle Relay

* The 200-yard Freestyle Relay was not introduced until the 1990 season. Adding the event was widely debated, specifically on its placement in the order of events